Cold again w/possible snow in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • March 20, 2016, 7:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The weather folks had said we had a chance of snow or snow flurries this weekend but so far we’ve only had drizzle and colder temps. It is below freezing this morning so not sure the blooming plants will survive. The little bush that I cut back last Fall was just beginning to bloom out it little pink flowers. I hope it still continues. Nothing I can do if it doesn’t and I know the cutting back seemed to help it so I’ll survive.

Didn’t do much yesterday except sew. Made several rice and flax seed heating and cooling pads. I made each of the granddaughters one for Easter and embroidered their initials on the bags. I used denim for them. Used purple thread for the oldest girl and pink for the youngest. I hope those are still their favorite colors. Used the lavender oil in them and put them in a ziplock bag. Will make the grandsons one too but not sure it will happen today. I plan to go to Sunday School and church and then there is a fund raiser for another church to send kids to camp this summer. I will do a donation as I did last year but would really rather stay home. I’ll go to support the granddaughters as both are planning to go this summer.

Tuesday it is supposed to get back up to the 70s and I am sure the seed planting urge will come back with a vengence. I have things ready but need to straighten up and make a place inside the garage to bring them back in when the temps do as they’ve done the last few days.

I pretty much trashed my house doing the rice and flax things on Friday and Saturday. It amazes me how quickly I can spread things out and then have to put everything back when I take a break. Blah! Who would have thought that I STILL needed more room to junk up while sewing and crafting. Good thing I don’t apparently. I am pretty sure I have the gift of trashing how ever much space I allow myself to invade when I sew and craft.

Haven’t talked to Dudette since she dressed up for work on Friday evening. Curious to see how that went. Bet she had a good time even while working unless she was just too tired to enjoy it. Hope she was able to get a little rest before she went back to work.

I’m going to end this entry and get my shower taken and then fold and put away some clean clothes that I washed and dried and put on the couch. I don’t do that very often, but did Friday. That must get taken care of and the clothes put away. Also need to go through some mail. I did receive the adjuster for the stylist aprons yesterday. They aren’t as big as I would have liked but think they will work for the next one.

Take care and God Bless


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm March 20, 2016

you did a lot yesterday. i'm not crafty but, i do make messes. no church for me this morning. not gonna infect the kids and don't feel like sitting still listening to the sermon. so, i'm gonna take my stuff home and start cleaning things there for when they move my furniture back where it belongs. take care,

Roseoftexas March 20, 2016

It was supposed to snow some here, but missed us this, thank goodness... still kinda cold, rather have this than snow...lol

I hope all is well...♥

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.