Stopping by for a Visit in Life

  • March 19, 2016, 7:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t realize how long it had been since I’ve been here, until I realized how far behind I was in reading y’all’s diaries. I’m caught up now. :) Things are going ok here. We’ve still got a lot of water. Our little parish (county to the rest of y’all) is suffering. They’re calling it the worst natural disaster we’ve ever had. There’s some areas that are still flooded and the waters are rising. The Red River crested today, so hopefully that will ease some of the flooding. To top it off, on St. Patty’s Day we had a weird little freak storm come through. Man it was rough and scary. The winds were awful. At one point I really thought it was going to blow me off the road. I had both hands on the wheel, fighting it. Then a few minutes after getting home, it began to hail. Not as big as some had out of it, but large marble size for sure. It lasted about 3 or 4 minutes. That doesn’t seem long, but when it’s hailing - that’s a lifetime. Then the rain hit and the hail continued, with the rain for another few minutes…then it was gone. Just gone. Crazy. It was here long enough to blow trees over, tear up roofs on some houses, do damage to others. Not what our waterlogged area needed.
Tootie’s surgery is on for Monday. They’ll leave around 2 tomorrow and they have to be at the hospital at 5 Monday morning. I’m heartbroken that I can’t be there, but I’ll be getting updates as they do. If you have any spare prayers laying around, we would all appreciate them! We’re cooking chicken parmesan for her tomorrow at my parents’ house. Her requested meal. :)
Then a short week (no school on Friday) and it’s Easter break. I’m so ready!


Deleted user March 19, 2016

Count on those prayers for Tootie from me :-) and for you and your county ...

terriberri March 20, 2016

definite prayers being sent for tootie!

those storms sound fun when you are over here in cali getting not nearly enough rain, lol.

Small Town Girl March 22, 2016

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.