1/2 day with grands and 1/2 day of potato couching in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • March 18, 2016, 6:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was sound asleep when Dudette and kids arrived last night but think it was around midnight. Dude decided to pickup his truck where they left it yesterday and go on home to get a shower and try and get a couple of hours sleep before he headed to work. Not sure how that worked out for him. I got up at 5:30 and the girls got up around 8:30. Isaiah didn’t get up until almost 10. I had cooked breakfast for the girls “to order”. Mickey wanted sausage with eggs over easy and toast. Raylee wanted scrambled eggs and sausage with cheese burritos. Since I had everything and had given them the choices for breakfast, that is what they got. When Isaiah got up he also wanted a breakfast burrito and I had cooked enough crumbled sausage so it worked out without cooking more sausage. I ended up cooking myself eggs over easy with toast too. Breakfast really hit the spot this morning but maybe because I’d been up for several hours before I finally ate.

After breakfast as the girls took turns on the computer I remembered that I had bought a new Wii game a couple of weeks ago so two of them would play Wii while the 3d took their turn on the computer. By 1 they were getting hungry again so fixed some frozen burritos and heating up leftover fried rice, sweet and sour chicken, and beef bulgogi, that their parents had had on Wed and brought home their leftovers. Worked out about perfect as Dudette arrived here from her 1st shift of the day and warmed up some of their leftovers before gathering kids and clothes and heading hoe to try and get some rest before going back tonight at 8. I hope she succeeded in getting some sleep.

It has been a dreary and cloudy day all day and my motivation to do anything went by the wayside by the time they left this afternoon. Ah well, there is always tomorrow. I have had a really difficult time remembering this is Friday and not a Saturday with the kids here today. Had me confused most all day and had to remind myself several times that it wasn’t Saturday. Hope I remember Saturday is Saturday tomorrow,

I did make a couple of the heating/cold pads later in the afternoon. Small ones though. The one is probably 6x5 and the other one is 10x7. The larger one has pockets dividing the rice and flax seed. I didn’t add essential oil to either of them. Going to make each of the grand kids one to use if and when needed since they all participate in sports and oldest grand daughter has ear aches. I read online that the only difference between rice and flax seed for a heating pad is that flax retains the heat aprox 2 min longer than the rice. I figured mixing it 3 to 1 would work out good and may try my little heating pad tonight. I see to have ear aches often too so am hoping it helps.

I’m getting tired and can’t spell anything so ending this entry and getting it posted. It has taken me a couple of hours to get it finished so best get it saved as pubic and get ready to go to bed.

Take care and God Bless


Last updated March 18, 2016


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.