Being Picked in Diary

  • March 15, 2016, 2:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the first time in my entire life I’ve been picked for a sporting thing. All the way through school, I hated all the sports we did and was rubbish at them too so I was never picked to do anything. I’ve been trying different sports throughout my life and never found one I liked so I just thought I wasn’t sporty, until I found roller derby. All the other games I’ve played so far, it was a case of, everyone who buys a ticket can play. But this time, it’s a mini tournament in which you can only have seven people on each team, and there were more than seven people who wanted to play. The roster was released yesterday and my name was there, shining right at the top! Oh ok, so there were only nine people and seven spaces so I had a pretty good chance of being picked, but I’m going to bask in my glory for now :-D

My request for the day off work next Thursday has been approved, so it’s tattoo a go-go. Everyone’s making me nervous now saying I’ll struggle to sit for that long, but I just want it done as I don’t want to go away with a half finished tattoo and have to go back. So I’m determined to power through. I say that now, we’ll see how I get on once I get started.

I came to work this morning and our boss has bought an Easter egg for everyone, which is nice. I can’t imagine my Bully Boss From Hell who I only put up with for nine weeks doing a thing like that. Urgh, a year later and I’m still trying to figure out how he thinks he can manage people the way he does.

Another bit of my car fell of this morning on the way onto the motorway. I heard something hit the side of the car as I was accelerating and panicked. When I got to work I got out and had a look around, and the lens of the little side indicator has gone. I know it’s only a small thing, but following the exhaust I’m starting to wonder if my car is slowly committing suicide.

The last two mornings I’ve woken up at 5:48am on the dot, even though my alarm wasn’t due to go off until 7:10 yesterday and 6:15 today, but couldn’t go back to sleep. After 2.5 hours of roller derby training yesterday and then only six hours sleep, I feel like I’ve got a hangover today, even though I haven’t had a drink for a couple of weeks. Need to relax and get an early night tonight.


Last updated March 15, 2016


Canadian Lass March 15, 2016

i havent been having much luck with sleeping this week either..

Babe In Toyland March 16, 2016

I get 6 hours sleep most nights, it's normal for me.
Don't get nervous about your tattoo, it will just make it worse! Just make sure you're relaxed...try some lavander or sleepy tea before you go. :)

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ March 16, 2016

I need seven hours, especially with all the exercise I'm doing lately, normally between 60 - 180 minutes every day. Jay needs even more sleep; he spends ten hours in bed every night!

I wasn't nervous, until everyone started going on about how painful it will be! I'm more excited than nervous really :o) How's yours healing, has the bruising gone down?

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ March 16, 2016

Yes, the bruising has gone, most of the dead skin has sloughed off, now it just feels like mild sunburn. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.