District Attorney Meeting in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • March 14, 2016, 3:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, Brian and I met with the District Attorney today. All went pretty much as I expected. The primarily want me to testify as to Bradley and the type of young man he was. They also asked how close I was to Shea and how well I knew her. I told them that they lived with me for a year and a half prior to their deaths. Tyler, the primary DA on the case told me they had the definite impression that Pamala (Shea’s mother) had not had a close relationship with her. I did not confirm that as I didn’t feel it was the venue to bash Pam over her lack of parenting skills.
They said they would rather have me speak on the kids than call her to the stand; they don’t feel she will be a stable witness.
They told me they will need me to identify Brad from the photos I provided them, and then also from a post mortem photo from the coroners office. Then Tyler pulled the post mortem from a folder for me to view so I would be prepared for next week. Not the highlight of my week by any means, but it was less traumatic than when I had to identify him at the hospital on the night of the accident.
So all is set for trial next week, and I’m ready to try to put this portion behind me.


I need tea. March 14, 2016

Xxx

NeonLady March 15, 2016

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.