The Storm in Talk Story

  • March 13, 2016, 9:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

We have had several days of continuous rain… wind… thunder and lightning as well as hail… here on the southern coast of Oregon…

Last night’s storm was the most powerful to date… wind gusting over 50mph at times… and an incredible amount of rain…

Lots of flooding… trees… limbs and branches down all over the place…

The ocean is incredibly wild… huge waves… so no boats are out fishing for now…

Once again I have chosen to stay close to my nest… going out to clean the gutters and downspouts from all the pine needles and debris that gets trapped in the downspout guards… and taking short walks when the rain is not too heavy…

I have watched way too much television… and am about finished with a good book…

Friday evening a neighbor called… asked if I would like to walk over and join her for dinner (yes)… then we walked back over to my place and watched a dvd that she had been wanting to see… my only social outing (smiles)…

Tomorrow life gets back to “normal”… lunch with friends and then some much needed restocking of the larder…

Despite the severity of the storm… the temperature remains quite warm (50f)… and of course… there is no snow…

I hope all is well with you…

Aloha oe…


Deleted user March 13, 2016

Whew! I did not know the weather got that severe. :-)

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ March 19, 2016

Yes... living here on the coast certainly has its challenges..........

🌻StillJustMe🌸 March 14, 2016

Glad it didn't get any worse than that!
Have a good week Jim!

Maui Jim 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ March 19, 2016

Thank you...

Spilledperfume March 17, 2016

I'm glad that you're ok.
xoxo

Maui Jim Spilledperfume ⋅ March 19, 2016

Thank you...

dream seeker March 19, 2016

I'm glad the weather seems to be over. I hope you are back to being able to enjoy your walks on the beach!

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ March 19, 2016

Nope... although I walked yesterday... the sky is overcast with more rain on the way...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.