For all the wrongs that you made right in Usual Shenanigans

  • March 13, 2016, 11:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Because You Loved Me-Celine Dion.

I freaking love this song, just gonna be honest here, Karen introduced me to it, it’s her and Mark’s song, cue the aww, because this is so truthful of how much Mark loves and adores her and is her firm ground that she can count on.

ANYWHO.

So the Monday after Easter, I have to go to the oral surgeon for a relatively simple procedure. I had a chain in my mouth from my braceface days and he wants to take it out because it could possibly do harm in the future, he isn’t charging me to take it out, but I am a big baby when it comes to mouth pain. & eye pain too, but I digress.

The plan was for my Lynn-Mom to drop me off, go to her dentist appointment and Ryan’s ortho consult appointment and then come pick me up.

My mom texted me yesterday morning wanting to know when I was coming out next and I told her that I was dogsitting for Dad & Lynn-Mom while they are on vacay this coming week and then I had this surgery that was going to take up my days off and then my birthday would be the next set of days off and I wasn’t sure what my plans were for that time, because I don’t know what I want to do/what I want to plan for my 24th, which sidebar for a second, my Lynn-Mom so kindly pointed out that I would be 25 on my next birthday, THANK YOU for pointing that out, I didn’t point out that in two birthdays you’ll be 45 did I? NO I DID NOT. end sidebar.

So my Mom asked if she could take off work and come be with me, now if you’ve been around since OD days, you know my Mom and I have a very rocky, on shaky ground relationship, I can take her in small doses, but not too much or I start reverting to high school Meghan who wants to please everyone and does everything everyone tells her to and that’s not healthy for me. I really wanted Lynn-Mom there, but I told my Mom she could come, because as much as I wanted to say no I know that would be opening a huge can of worms that I didn’t have the time or patience for yesterday, because she would want to know why I said no and I can’t exactly tell her because I want Lynn-Mom there because she’s more calming and reassuring for me then you are. I plan on making my Mom stop at walmart after it’s done, so I can at least see Karen & get a hug and let her know I’m okay, because she knows me better than anyone I can think of, except maybe Jayme lol.

All righty then, I’m gonna sign off here, love you all!

xo.

Meghan.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.