I am beginning to love Tuesdays/Thursdays+list of stuff I want to do on the house. in Daily thoughts..

  • March 10, 2016, 2:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So this split shift at work sucks, but one positive about it? I get Tuesday/Thursday’s off (well atleast during the day). So it lets me get stuff done around the house, sleep and feel rested for work at night.

Work is…it is work we will leave it at that, I don’t want to complain about my coworkers/issues because then it just puts me in a bad mood going into work.
Really I like my coworkers, and I LOVE my job....I just wish everyone worked quickly/and didn’t drag their feet.

Today I am starting to work on my linen closet/bedroom closet. The kitchen is completely unpacked now…dining room is almost completely done. I need to call dad and see if he can bring up my china hutch (he’s coming up on Monday). If he can then there is nothing else for me to do in there (and will post photos when I’m done).

My living room: I need to buy a rug for the floors and finish putting stuff up on my mantle, other than that I’m done.

Office: UGH! I Hate unpacking offices....(it is also the cat room), right now I am using my old office furniture (and by old I mean the bookcases i’ve had since I was 4), I will continue to use that until I’ve saved extra money/find what I want. and then replace that....I’m looking for more modern stuff.

Spare bedroom is almost done…I need to mount a television in there (and have cable run), and put in a small storage unit (which I have but it is currently being used in my kitchen).

Master Bedroom: Done! (except for organizing my closets (which sounds great that I have more than 1 until you realize it takes up wall space with ugly doors.).
One of the closet is a single door walk in (which is the closet I use the most), the other is a double door closet…I think I am going to take those doors and re-do them to look like french doors (though I don’t want clear glass because lets be honest, who wants to keep their closet clean all the time?)

Master Bath: Done. Nothing else to do except hang a couple of decorations.

Hall Bath: Done.

Kitchen: Nothing else to be done. :D

Basement: I need to get my old furniture out of the “extra room”. I will keep the loveseat…for sleeping if there are storm warnings/etc. Not sure if I want

I think I will move the bookshelves from my office into the extra room ( I have tons of books).

I need to put a door on the “utility area” which right now is housing my suitcase and christmas tree. (Will put the rest of my holiday decorations in there as well).

Laundry Room: I want to to repaint in there, and add some storage....nothing major (just shelving for laundry baskets etc)…the decor in there is UGLY (Stick on Sunflower stickers everywhere)…though they did put up a sunflower curtains as well.

Downstairs bath: nothing to be done, just store some towels for guests.

Garage: Just clean out my stuff…eventually I want put down epoxy flooring to just clean it up..

Outside: Down the road I would like to expand the deck (its tiny), and off the garage I would like to expand the patio area…other than that…landscaping as time goes on.

Wow, when I type it all out it sounds like a never ending project....but I guess that is just part of home ownership....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.