How do you decide in Give Me Mercy and a Minute now. I'm a bleed a little poison out.

  • March 8, 2016, 9:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When someone walked away. How do you decide if they are worth an other shot?
I acknowledge what you have been through. I recognize the abusive relationship you were in, that I warned you about. I see that your best friend moved away, and that he isolated you, like I said he would. I warned you about all of this. I told you you could not trust this dude, and now it has all come to fruition. Your family won’t help you without you doing something that I know you won’t do. And I would never expect you to do. But I can’t help but feel that I am just the last resort, and that is a double edged sword.
Surely you had to swallow your pride to even consider messaging me at all. After everything I said would happen happened. But then again, everybody else has turned away. And you said that you knew I wouldn’t. How could you possibly know that I wouldn’t turn you away, after this shit happened again?
I request something…anything to idk support me giving you another chance. Something to ease my skepticism. Which you say you understand my being skeptical. You first messaged me Thursday, we haven’t really talked since. Granted, that there are certain circumstances that prevent you from messaging me freely. Hell, if you are to be believed, that friend request you randomly sent me a little bit ago, he dragged you off the porch and kicked the hell out of you for it. For a friend request to me. Because like I said in that one argument with the jackass who claimed you two were getting married, I intimidate him. Well, shit the list of things I’ve said that are true goes on and on and on and on.
But in short I don’t trust you, but I value how you and I have always been able to sort of pop back into being close, but what reason do I have to give you another chance? Trust is something earned and lost. And you damn sure broke my trust. So I am still waiting on something.
I am open to a friendship with you again, but you have to show something that gives me reason to be open to that.
I have said this a thousand times and I will say it a thousand more. I do not close doors on people.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.