Random night out, plus Things to look forward to in Diary

  • March 7, 2016, 11:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last Friday I went out with work and it was the most weird night ever. It was just meant to be a meal, I stayed sober and walked back to the car park after the meal. But the car park was locked up with my car inside and I was 25 miles from home. Jay had been drinking so couldn’t come and get me. So I did the only thing I could; went back to the pub and got drunk with my workmates! They had been drinking from the start so were about six drinks ahead of me, but Varsha helped me to catch up with a few shots of Sambuca. Lee and Nisha live on the same side of Birmingham as me so I asked them if I could share a taxi back; I didn’t realise they were going to stay out until gone 4:00am, I tried to go home before 11:00pm!

So much random stuff happened. Amy almost started a fight with some random bloke because of a misunderstanding. She was trying to ask if he could let her past so she could sit down, but what she actually said was “Can you move?” and he thought she was telling him to get off his seat and let her sit there. So they started yelling at each other, Amy was trying to punch him and I was physically holding her back by both her arms, drinks were flying everywhere. Amy then stood up and shouted “Come on everyone, we’re leaving!” I told her I wasn’t leaving, I had a seat and a drink and hadn’t done anything wrong. So I sat there on my own with this bloke next to me, while all my workmates stood around us in a semi-circle, haha!

Al through the night, Ritesh kept on trying to kiss Varsha, and she was pulling away from him. So at one point, he got hold of her hand, put something in it and walked off. When she looked, it turned out to be his wedding ring…she kept trying to give him it back but he wouldn’t take it so she ended up keeping it all weekend; not sure what his wife would think of that!

When the club closed at 3am, I was hoping to go home. We were standing outside and some random bloke decided I was going to go home with him. I told him no, I’m getting married and he replied “Oh, I’d f**k you but I wouldn’t marry you.” I told him that was really charming and he looked surprised and said it was a compliment! Whatever happened to romance?

So I thought we would be looking for a taxi now as I’d been up and out of the house since 7am, but Lee and Nisha decided we were going to a strip club. I really didn’t want to, but a taxi on my own would have cost about £40, so I reluctantly followed them. We made it about halfway down the stairs when we saw two men at the bottom having a proper fight, wrestling on the floor and everything. So we decided to leave, haha, I can’t say I wasn’t relieved. Jay was impressed as I’ve now made it further into a strip club than he ever has lol.

So there we were in Solihull at 4am, the streets were deserted by now, no taxis in sight. Lee and Nisha were all over each other, and there I was all uncomfortable and tired and cold. I was starting to think I would just go and wait outside the car park for it to open at 6am!

We eventually managed to get a taxi back and I rolled into bed at gone 4:30am. Jay then had to drive me back to Solihull the next day, a 50 mile round trip, to pick up my car, so I bought him lunch to say thank you. Adding together lunch, the taxi fare, my car park bill and Jay’s car park bill, that mmistake ended up cosing me about £30, plus whatever I spent on drinks!

Some of the weirdest and best nights out are the ones that were never meant to happen…



Oh we had sexy times again last week, that’s twice in the same menstrual cycle, it’s a miracle! I didn’t get pregnant but I’m excited now that things may be back on track. Maybe I should start takign folic acid or something, hehe.


Mam and dad have an apartment in Spain, they’re going for 6 weeks this summer and invited me to join them for a week, so I’ve booked a flight and I’ll be going to visit them from 24th May. There isn’t a lot to do by them but it’ll be nice to spend a week just chilling, reading, watching films, chatting, sitting by the pool, going to the gym, drinking.

Me and Jay have also booked a week off work at the end of August and are looking at cheap holidays, we’ll probably be going to Corfu for a week, somewhere I’ve never been before.

Jay is also going to Tenerife for a week with his mates as one of them is turning 40. When they all said they couldn’t afford it, he offered to pay for them all (birthday boy, not Jay, we’re not quite that rich!) How nice must that be, to earn enough to pay for all your mates to go to Tenerife for a week?

I always think back to the time when I had zero income from either a job or benefits, and I couldn’t afford to pay my rent or eat, I was dangerously underweight. Now I own my own home, live in a two car household, planning a big wedding and have two foreign holidays booked for this year. I don’t mean to show off and I don’t think I’m rich at all, but it’s just so nice to have these things now. We’re probably neglecting the house a bit as there about a million things that need doing, but life is about experiences. Doing stuff definitely makes you happier than buying stuff. So I’m spending my money on doing stuff and having fun :o)


Last updated March 07, 2016


history of love March 07, 2016

are you trying for a baby or just kind of seeing what happens?

The car park sounds as if it was locked up very early :( glad you had a good if strange night! :)

Bomb Shell history of love ⋅ March 08, 2016

Just seeing what happens for now. If nothing happens in a few months, maybe re-evaluate and see what else we can do.

history of love Bomb Shell ⋅ March 08, 2016

Ooh exciting! :-)

Babe In Toyland March 07, 2016

When I went to Spain with mam and dad, it was their anniversary as well, haha!

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ March 08, 2016

I asked them if that date was ok as I'll be a gooseberry on their wedding anniversary. They said it's fine because they've already had 43 others lol.

Bumbly March 07, 2016

Babies!

puffin March 07, 2016

Life is definitely about doing things...enjoy your hols!! Xx

Canadian Lass March 07, 2016

I cant wait till we are back in a situation like that.

Bomb Shell Canadian Lass ⋅ March 08, 2016

You will be! It seems like a long way off at the moment but you'll get sorted and when Dirk can work it'll be well worth the wait.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.