Coffee Shop in In the Meadow

  • Dec. 23, 2013, 9:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Early this afternoon the kids and I went to a coffee shop. It was kind of a spur of the moment decision. I had a vanilla latte and the kids had hot chocolate. We also had cookies. I felt like there has been a lot going on lately. It is a busy time of year, and I wanted some time for us to just talk. I know it will become more important as they get older that we set aside time to talk.

Tonight we watched Shrek the Halls and part of the Chipmunks Christmas special. The kids were with their grandparents last night. My husband and I had a date, which was nice. We got subs for dinner and watched The Sound of Music. That is one of my favorite movies. My mom is also a big fan of this movie, and the kids watched part of it with her.

We are just about set for Christmas. Santa has heard that the kids are reading the Harry Potter books, and we will see how it goes with that. Well I guess the latte I had earlier has worn off because I'm starting to get tired, so I will go to bed now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.