Test in In the Meadow

  • Dec. 23, 2013, 9:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There has been some exciting news around our place. Aaron passed his black belt test. We are all very excited for him. The kids had to do several forms, self-defenses, and sparring. Aaron looked very confident and did very well.

I was a little concerned about how he would do, since he was younger than Timmy was when he took the test. Timmy was almost ten. I think it helped Aaron to have an older brother to teach him. Kayla has not really been interested in martial arts, and she wouldn't have time for it with her dance and gymnastics classes. Kayla also plays softball and soccer. She especially loves softball and has played since tee-ball league. I am glad she plays softball and soccer. I really want her to have the experience of playing a team sport.

Last night after the test we stopped and got a pizza to take home. The kids were very tired but stayed up to have a slice of pizza and then went to bed. Tonight they are staying with my parents, so I am having some personal time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.