A difference of a week in It's a Suhaila!

  • March 5, 2016, 5:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Firstly - a thank you to all of you who have left me messages of support on here. It means a great deal knowing people I have never met are showing me support.

It’s only a week since I left the college to stay at home, and it feels so much longer than that. I have been carrying on with the work, keeping my studies going, with emails going back and forth with me scanning in my work for it to be checked and marked.

That extra 90 minutes a day I’m getting back is like a godsend. It’s an extra hour and a half where I can sleep and keep myself more relaxed while Jasmine grows inside me. Or I can try to if she doesn’t start doing Beth Tweddle impressions.

Daniel has been around a few times, he’s bought some of the work for me as well, and we had a study afternoon/evening together on Wednesday which was nice - as I was able to ask him some of the maths and physics stuff to be explained. He went home for dinner and came back in the evening and we spent a while cuddled up together. I so wanted him to stay overnight.... just so I could fall asleep in his arms. I also wanted to make love to him - we haven’t done so for a few weeks, mostly because of a lack of opportunity. Maybe he is the one for me. Whenever he’s around I feel different, like I can just relax and say or do anything without worrying.

I think Jasmine is trying to say hello as she’s just wriggled a little while I have been writing this!!

Even though it is still tiring carrying her around, getting the time back I have felt a little less drained this week.

I’m going to go and do my calculus work now, just thought I’d update you all with how things are.


northern lights March 05, 2016

When are you due? Good luck with the work! Glad your first week went ok x

Suhaila northern lights ⋅ March 05, 2016

End of May. Hopefully she won't be late and get in the way of my A-level exams!!

Deleted user March 07, 2016

Good job keeping up with your schoolwork!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.