So drained in General Chatterboxing

  • Dec. 23, 2013, 4:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This latest flu really took it out of me. I lost all my drive for anything. Our Christmas tree got a strand of lights, which the dog ATE! And our special ornaments. I never did get out the other few boxes of Christmas stuff. Its not that im not into Christmas like a few years back. I am, i just dont have the energy to worry about it, plus i dont have the space to put up 90% of our decorations. So just our tree with some garland and some special ornaments and thats it lol. Oh and and 5 of the stockings were found, but one is now missing. Figures. So only 4 are up. Good thing there are 4 kids lol. Hey its a start. So lets see, its been a while since i updated im sure. We got a nasty stomach flu, Kids seemed to be over it in a day. But then had relapses back into it. I got it bad last wed and im still struggling to come back. Then last Friday, first day of Christmas break, Brennan climbed his bed ( on its side) and fell against the one unfinished wall in the house. His arm hit the back side of the light switch and opened his arm 7 inches. 3 of those inches needed stitches. Hes doing great. His arm looks great, stitches are healing really nicely. Not much pain or anything. My stomach is so testy and logan now has pooping issues. Which really sucks :( I gotta clean his potty. yeah im so not up for all this stuff. I just want to take a shower and sleep. :( I suck at being a mom when i feel so wretched. And i really do. Of course the kids want nachos and i just dont want to cook it! I did manage to buy all the food for it. But now i have to just sit and rest and get some energy back from going to two stores.... Not great with kids. Bah, maybe ill go get a quick shower in and make those nachos for the boys.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.