well, this is interesting..... in shiny things

  • July 8, 2013, 1:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've come over from The Other Place, where I've been for nearly 12 years now. Not that I'm giving up on The Other Place --- it's been in its death-throes for nearly as long as I've been writing there--- but I am a little afraid that one day I'll go check my notes and it will just be vanished into the whirly ether. So, I am very pleased to find this place. I really really love how you can do separate books here, and keep everything in neat compartments and I could do one for photos! And one for writing! And one for healthy stuff! And one for being really profound and deep! And then I start getting overwhelmed before I even begin, much like I do when trying to organize my Real Life into neat tidy compartments, so we'll just see how THAT goes.


Lobbastah July 08, 2013

LOL, yes... I'm trying to keep the number of books I create to a minimum, so I don't overwhelm myself too much. If I get to a point where I can't decide which book something should go in, it's time to simplify!

I've been over there for about 12 years too, downloading every couple days, just in case the end truly is near.

edna million Lobbastah ⋅ July 08, 2013

I keep TRYING to download very frequently, but am not doing a very good job. of course, the fact that I hardly ever write anymore makes it less likely I'll lose much. I lost a bunch of entries in the Big Crash of ... whatever year that was... but I still didn't become a Frequent Back-upper.

Deleted user July 08, 2013

Ha! I know what you mean. Welcome!

edna million Deleted user ⋅ July 08, 2013

Thanks!!

Linda July 09, 2013

I like the separate books thingie too. I hope this place makes it. As the creator gets more and more people and more and more requests/complaints/demands on him, I hope he has a good team to help him so he doesn't burn out.

Lyn July 29, 2013

Shiny and new is fun.

noko August 18, 2013

Well I do like the both fast and operational part! We'll see how it goes... Hello here though.

edna million noko ⋅ August 18, 2013

Hi! Yes, fast and operational is really winning me over. Still not ready to abandon OD, but it's good to have a Plan B.

seafarer August 28, 2013

Hi! I am about to get the hang of this place too!

edna million seafarer ⋅ August 28, 2013

Hello! I like it more all the time-- just need to actually USE it -

amorcita September 11, 2013

YAY!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.