Daydreaming in (W)hole

  • March 2, 2016, 8:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Someday.
I want to own a house. With a pool. I want 3 dogs.
I want a housekeeper who comes in three days a week and does dishes and laundry, as well as general housekeeping.

I want a summer home (and car!) in Fairbanks, so we can go home every summer. We would rent it out during the winters, probably to students. We would allow pets.

I will publish a series of novels for intermediate grade elementary school children. (Ages 8-11 ish)
I will publish a memoir. It will be madly successful for it’s brutal honesty, and I’ll be on Ellen to discuss it.

I’ll take my kids to Disneyworld.

I’ll marry a man who loves me and my kids, despite our flaws. We’ll agree on all the important things in life, like politics and parenting styles. We’ll have girl babies. Maybe even twins. They’ll have beautiful names that “go,” but don’t “match.”

I’ll have a gardening shed with an art corner so I can paint. I’ll paint.

Kasin will go to college and find a career path that he loves.
Milo will get to school and not be a psycho, he’ll blossom and grow up to be a sweet young man who no one worries will be a serial killer.

We’ll have enough money to pay all of our bills in the same month, and still have money left over for groceries. Whenever we need something, we’ll be able to afford to go pick it up without worrying. Dog food, cat litter, milk, new windshield wiper blades.

We’ll have memberships at zoos and museums, and we’ll go to all the events they hold.

We’ll plant flowers every spring and have a beautiful yard. We’ll have a dog run where the girls can dig and wreck the place and not destroy our lawn.

Everything will be beautiful. So beautiful.

Someday.


Star Maiden March 03, 2016

I hear ya.

They say money doesn't buy happiness... but christ it buys sanity.

istanblue March 03, 2016

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.