Struggle in My this and that

  • March 2, 2016, 9:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is a struggle. Just feeling overly emotional. NO ONE DO ANYTHING TO SET ME OFF!

I’ve been praying, so I think I can keep a handle on it with God’s help…

I was thinking about how I tend to overreact to… everything… honestly. I wonder why that is…


Just Call Me R March 02, 2016

I can totally relate to being overly emotional. I had one of those days the other day and was a complete emotional wreck. I hope it gets better soon!

I have a tendency to catastrophize things and I know that for me it's normally because I'm trying to hold on too tight to something - either what was supposed to be/happen, or what I wished would be/happen, or what I thought should be/happen. It doesn't always work, but if I can relax a bit and try to let go of what my brain thinks should be and try to accept what is, it helps me not overreact.

That's my experience, at least :)

Gurly239 Just Call Me R ⋅ March 03, 2016

Thanks for your note! I appreciate knowing I'm not alone.

Deleted user March 03, 2016

I really felt like I was the only one who struggles with days like that! The more and more I learn about people the more normal I am! Still the emotional days are hard, reminders of how much we need Jesus. I hope today is a better day!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.