March started off with good news in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • March 2, 2016, 8:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Goodness the good news for Dude and Dudette is becoming humbling. First Dudette was offered and accepted working for a distributor of snack products as a Senior Sales Rep which entitles her to a bigger salary, a company car, and a gas card for the co car. AND she will be eligible for bonuses throughout the year. Then they traded in two of their vehicles for a 2015 GMC club cab truck. It had under 20 miles when they drove it off the lot. The new truck is TALL and does not have running boards, so this old out of shape and overweight woman couldn’t even think about housting up in the cab. Dude says he’s getting a step stool however, I may check into the cost of running boards and that could be a birthday/Christmas present for him. Not sure they will be within my budget and haven’t priced them yet. They all came down for awhile yesterday evening so they could show me their new purchase and Dudette got to share her excitement on the new job. Gen Dollar “thinks” they can top the salary from the other company, but even if they can, they cannot beat the perks which include working Mon-Fri and weekends off. Not to mention she will have the opportunity to continue up and onward if she chooses. They are both so excited over this blessing and so am I. Another lesson in how God takes something that looks bad, or appears to not have answered prayers and instead of a flower pot full of beautiful flowers in bloom, you walk thru another gate and there is an entire flower garden full of beautiful blooming flowers.

My HS friend should be on the road to arriving here around 8:30 and I can’t wait to see her and catch up on our lives. Not sure what the day will bring, but it will be good.

Take care and God Bless

Just did a quick google search for running boards. They are way out of my budget so step stool it will be. lol


Last updated March 02, 2016


GypsyWynd March 02, 2016

My brother drives a Pontiac Aztek, and I need a step stool to get in it. Getting out is easier, no stool needed.

Deleted user March 02, 2016

Getting in the truck would be hopeless for me. Wonderful news. God is good all the time. :-)

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm March 02, 2016

what great news for them! things have a way of coming together when you think it couldn't get any worse. take care,

aunty EM March 02, 2016

How nice for them.

FormerlyMe March 02, 2016

Wonderful

crystal butterfly March 02, 2016

That is wonderful news about the jobs. My daughter and hubby have a PU truck I can hardly get in.

static March 03, 2016

I love hearing about good news!

Deleted user March 03, 2016

A big congrats to Dudette! That is awesome news!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.