Musical and Hockey in In the Meadow

  • Feb. 29, 2016, 9:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy birthday to all the February 29th birthday people. I have a cousin who was born on February 20th of a leap year, so he came close to only having a birthday every four years.

I missed the first episode of Fuller House. I used to watch the show Full House when I was in high school. I guess I was a little young for my age back then because most of the other girls didn’t like it. They thought it was babyish and that Michelle was the whole show, which I guess she was. I loved the show and was a big fan.

The musical at Kayla’s school is this weekend. The show is Guys and Dolls and she is one of the Hot Box Girls and Mission Band. The dress rehearsal is Wednesday. Kayla has been practicing a lot at home. She is also continuing to take dance and gymnastics.

Timmy and Aaron are finishing up hockey for the season. They each have two more games and they are done. Lately Timmy has been the goalie. He has played several different position through the season.

On Friday Timmy and Kayla were dismissed early from school. The eighth graders went home early because they were having the ceremony for their pre-confirmation class in the evening. It is not the actual confirmation. That won’t be until they are in tenth grade. This is a preparatory class and they have an end-of-class ceremony during lent.

My mom is still having a tough time adjusting to the nursing home where she is staying. I talked to the social worker there and she suggested I call a place where people who have brain injuries stay. The social worker thinks mom may like this better because there are younger people there. A lot of times it is just until they get more stable and then they go elsewhere. My mom has had a series of small strokes that is affecting her. I am going to call tomorrow to find out more information. I thought the social worker was going to call for me but I guess she didn’t want to give out mom’s information without her permission.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.