Eviction in Voices Windward

  • Feb. 29, 2016, 7:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

55 riot vans, water cannons, rubber bullets and teams of anonymous men with chainsaws, crow bars and stanley knives.

This is how the great West delivers it’s humanitarian aid when a drop in the water is too much and we care more about control and oppression than we do a sigle moment of compassion.

The scenes you’ll have to dig to see are being constantly repeated across Europe.

Meanwhile the far right have taken the onus and perverted the opinions of the middle ground and launched themselves into an ongoing and escalating campaign of fear and intimidation.

I am ashamed of my birth place.

We all immigrants, we all refugees, no one is illegal.

I have nothing but adoration and respect for the people I know and those I don’t who are out there fighting this tide of facist hatred, whether they are campaigner on the street, or on a camp or taking the fight direct.

Some day I hope we remember and never repeat this horror of neglegance and wilfull abuse of those most in need.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.