What happened with it all.... in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Feb. 28, 2016, 10:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

K, so. LOL. I went to my GP appt. and after testing my blood sugar that day and it coming back at a whopping 341, (I know, right?!) she did go ahead and put me on the Lantus insulin pen. I inject 10 units of insulin every day, as well as take my Metformin and Onglyza. Then when I went to my appt. with the gyno, which was supposed to be my history and physical to prepare me for surgery and a 45 minute appt; it turned out a little differently. First, they examined me, and determined that definitely yes, they could and would be taking my uterus out thru the vag. lol. Then… they dropped the bomb on me. They would not be doing the surgery until I got my numbers under control. I was like, so how much time we talkin here? They said a month. I was verrrry disappointed, and they could tell, but they had to do it. The thing is, they said to call them when my numbers were consistently below 200. Well, this is the first time it has happened, but guys, they ARE!!! Every time I test, they are like 150 or less! Well, I did get 186 yesterday, but still! I am a 250+ girl right here! I mean, 341? Did NOT surprise me at all! I consistently ran up to 300 and above before. So I am gonna call them and see what they say tomorrow. Well, I’m gonna call my surgery scheduler, Janette, and just let her know that I have made changes in my diet that I am strictly following, and the medicine is working like it should, and just that my numbers are consistently awesome and see what she says! I am sooo excited. I downloaded and pedometer on my phone and plan to start walking. The bad news? I tested Laura a couple of times, and each time her number was troubling. She is prediabetic. So she is gonna make some changes as well, and try to reverse it, because I have told her, and she knows she doesn’t want this. Aside from other things, it’s just too much damn work! LOL. MS pales in comparison to this! lol. All I have to do for my MS is give myself a little shot 3 times a week. Diabetes is downright exhausting!

Well, Imma go and read some of yall before my Mom has to take me home. I came over here earlier because I had to get my Fioricet (I have had a headache for almost a week, I have a migraine infusion scheduled tomorrow at 3 - yay!) and we watched most of the Oscars together. Love all you beautiful people, and I shall talk at ya later! Peace out! lol

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.