Where I don't know I'm asleep... in Dreams 2016

  • Feb. 28, 2016, 9:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A couple of dreams I’ve had recently…thought they were worth noting.

The first was during my sleep on 25th of this month (was doing night shift, so I was asleep during the day). I dreamt I had one of those sat nav things, and was wondering some hills. Similar to what you can see at the Lake District in the north east of England, so more like mountains really. Except they were closer together. I am on the side of one, looking down into a valley. There is a woman next to me. My sat nav tells me that I should be on the opposite hill, and I tell her that. I also explain that I am trying to find a way around it, as that hill is “too steep” for me (never mind the fact that I would struggle in the real world clambering up hills as high as what’s in the Lake District due to the fact that I’m overweight and unfit - I need to work on that. And that I’ve already climbed up a hill of similar height in my dream).

My sat nav refuses to recalculate the route for me, I notice. I also see that I have about two hours or so left to my destination and ring my husband to tell him. The next thing I know is that I am in a seated area (another reference here to England - very similar to those seating areas at motorway service stations), and the woman tells me she’s updated my sat nav for me. She’s gotten rid of the one I was using and has replaced it with another. Which upsets me…something to do with where I’d gotten it from (although I can’t remember where now).

The other dream I had was from this morning. It was one of those odd dreams where I wasn’t sure I was dreaming until I woke up. I normally sleep on my side, which is what I was doing at the time of my dream. In my dream, I was lying on my back and I had the sensation of my duvet being pulled off me by an unseen entity. I struggle to keep my duvet around me, and yell out to whoever it is to leave me alone. Before waking up.


Last updated February 28, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.