2016 Books UPDATE in Book Book

  • Feb. 25, 2016, 9:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You - Caroline Kepnes
Her - Harriet Lane
We Were Liars - E. Lockhart
Luckiest Girl Alive - Jessica Knoll
A Dark and Twisted Tide - Sharon Bolton
The Memory Box - Eva Lesko Natiello
Night Film - Marisha Pessl
In The Woods - Tan French
The Likeness - Tana French

NEW:

The Longest Night - Andria Williams

I really enjoyed this book. It takes place in the late 50s on an army base. I loved the sociological aspects of the book particularly towards women who lived in this time period. Although the book is fiction and the characters are fictional, it takes place around a real event that occurred in a nuclear power plant. I really enjoyed this book a lot. Recommend!

All The Light We Cannot See - Anthony Doerr

Pulitzer Prize winner so of course it’s going to be a great read and I was not disappointed. The only thing I didn’t like is that the ending(s) seemed tacked on. Like the book had spent so much time explaining and describing the lives of the two main characters and the ending is just there and I didn’t feel that it added to the story. And I get that the book was already 500 pages long. Anyway, that’s my only criticism.

Me Before You - Jojo Moyes

The writing was good. The characters were interesting. Not a Pulitzer Prize winner. ;) I’m reading the second book in the series right now.

Hidden Bodies - Caroline Kepnes

This is the sequel to “You”. I loved it even more I think, until about 3/4 of the way through. Then the suspension on my disbelief went SNAP!


Jeanine February 25, 2016

Yay reviews! I've added The Longest Night to my list. I'm on the fence about Hidden Bodies. I liked the first so much, but I feel like the narrative would really only work for me for one book.

pandora February 25, 2016

I loved All the Light We Cannot See too. Will check out the first one!

amateursbox February 26, 2016

I only have eyes for Robotham.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.