February 24, 2016 I LOVE M-B in February 2016

  • Feb. 24, 2016, 4:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And MB is Mercedes-Benz! My little Smart car will be home tomorrow and the back is fixed and the State Inspection is done.

All I have to pay is–are you ready for this?– $13.60 and that is for the state inspection. Because the car is still under warranty, I was charged not a penny for fixing the back!!! I was prepared to pay a lot because that is usually what happens when a car goes back to the dealers. It is such a relief that I don’t have to pay it.

The only bad thing about all this is that I didn’t get a chance to drive the Huge Red Mercedes they left for me this morning. Which, in a way, is a relief. Since I have to go out tomorrow afternoon, I was going to drive it then but really it is SO much bigger than my Smart car that there was a little anxiety–but not much because of the Celexa– when I thought of driving it!

Now in the more serious news, my ex-husband is not doing well. You may remember he had cancer in the lung that was removed and also a rib was taken out. Apparently he also has emphysema in the other lung. {He has been a very heavy smoker from an early age.} Also, Nick told Jake that his dan has had five bags of blood transfused so far but no one is mentioning why. They are trying to get him sent to a rehab place in Hattiesburg which will make things much easier for Nick, my older son, to see him often without taking so much time off work since Nick lives in Laurel but works in Hattiesburg.

Judy called me and asked if she could come tomorrow to clean rather than today because apparently we are under a tornado watch and she was worried about leaving her little dog and Bella the Cat alone. I said that was no problem, of course, so she will be over tomorrow if the weather improves. We had rain all morning and now there is thunder and the wind has risen a bit. I think this is going to pass us by but I can see why she doesn’t want to leave her pets.


middle age pearl February 24, 2016

I've seen tornado warnings and watches for several parts of the country. The cool and warm air colliding I guess is making things unstable.
Stay safe.

~Harmonie~ February 24, 2016

That is the only thing I don't miss about the south is the tornado watches! Stay safe in all this weather! M

patrisha ~Harmonie~ ⋅ February 24, 2016

Jake just called me and said he thought there was tornado damage in downtown Raleigh which is where he is but it was not near the Red Hat building which is where he works. I am about 15 miles from Raleigh. The bad weather seems to have passed by this little town. He is going to call his brother in MS and let them know we are OK.

~Harmonie~ patrisha ⋅ February 24, 2016

Glad y'all are ok!!!!! Hugs,M

Deleted user February 25, 2016

Good news about the car. I am petrified of tornadoes and our season for them will be starting soon. At least now I have an underground shelter and can get my kids and animals out there if needed. We normally have a good warning system. I have the shelter pretty well stocked for emergencies too. Just in case .

^..^Kat February 25, 2016

I'm so glad your car was under warranty, great news. Our tornado season will be kicking up here soon. Not my favorite time of year, for sure.

Marg February 26, 2016

That's great news about the car!

Ferret Mom February 29, 2016

I feel bad for your kids with their dad in that situation.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.