Coat Project in My this and that

  • Feb. 24, 2016, 9:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I bought a pattern for a coat that I just fell in love with.

Challenges:
- I’ve never done a lining in any of my sewing projects, so this will be a first.
- I’ve never made anything from a PDF pattern, so this will be a first.
- I’ve never made a coat, so this will be a first.

This coat has 3 zippers and two pockets.

I’m excited to start trying, nervous it won’t ever be as completely beautiful as the pictures and video I saw of it.


Sapphire Knight February 25, 2016

if u ever get bored, I have something u could make for me if u wanted. itd definitely be easier than this coat. don't worry I'd never expect such a thing or even ask it:) good luck with the coat, I'm eager to see how it turns out. oh and of course it won't be as beautiful as the pictures, not the first time. you should have seen my trying to learn how to tie a tie from Internet videos for a show last weekend. it wasn't going well...till I realized I was totally over thinking it and expecting it to be perfect.

Deleted user February 26, 2016

Oh sounds fun!!! You must show us pictures!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.