A tapas kind of entry - bit of everything - with added dirt in blackpropaganda

Revised: 02/23/2016 9:41 p.m.

  • Feb. 23, 2016, 8:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been busy around here!!!
On Saturday we went to a tapas evening which was a great success - although I think
a) I should not have eaten all my side dishes of patata bravas and garlic fries
b) got through two thirds of a bottle of Rioja
c) had the dessert.
I was stuffed - and felt the effects the next day - indigestion, farting - and some tiredness.
Anyway it was worth it - but we are going to a gourmet meal and wine tasting tomorrow night - so I shall try to be a little more abstemious. Some hope!
At least the weather has been reasonable for walking over the last two days - wintry showers came in occasionally, but for the walks it was bright and sunny, if a bit cold. But hey - it is February - and winter is not over yet. The great thing is being able to put on layers of clothing and keep warm.
Here is a picture I took walking through the woods - a low sun and fantastic shadows of winter trees
alt text
Tomorrow I have to take our Toyota to have its air bag fixed - I cannot remember when the recall was announced - but at last it has reached us - the car is ten years old but I guess it has to be done in case anything does happen. The dealer is thirty odd moles away - so we get a chance to do some shopping in a different place while they are working on it.
At the weekend we are going to a commemoration for an old colleague who died of cancer, having coped with it for quite a long time. I am not sure people ‘fight’ it - he accepted the fact and got on with his life as best he could, finishing a book and getting it published just before he died. I have painted a card to give to his family when we attend - it will be an interesting time.
Meanwhile there is ballroom dancing - more walking - and more painting to be done - hence this cartoon
alt text
EDIT
and surfing a round this evening I found this old advert - ah - innocent times - or were they - I bet some kid got himself off on this
alt text


Last updated February 23, 2016


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.