February 22, 2016. It's a Day! in February 2016

  • Feb. 22, 2016, 9:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is ridiculous how I feel I must write every day even though my life is so boring that I am boring myself!

Total change of subject here. I have been reading my pressure cooker cookbooks because I just like reading recipes, and yes, I do know this is a bit weird! Because I forgot the shrimp, I decided not to make the risotto I have been thinking about. So, as I was reading, I came across a quick-and-easy recipe for sweet and sour meatballs. Much to my surprise, I actually felt my mouth watering as I read it, so, today it is time to do this. I have discovered if I leave the cooking until the end of the day, I very often give in to my tiredness and make a sandwich. Healthwise, I am much better than I was but I still run out of energy around 4 PM. So, I am going to do the meatballs and rice this morning and leave one portion in the refrigerator and put the others in the freezer.

Yesterday I forced myself to sit down and organize the sending of a copy of my insurance card and my driver’s license to the Smart Car people {who are actually Mercedes-Benz much to my amusement!} It took me about five minutes to sort out what I had to do and another few minutes to figure out how to do it, but it is done, and as is usual with things I put off because I don’t want to do them, it took much less time and effort than I thought it would! Now I have to wait for a phone call Wednesday morning to tell me the guys who are going to pick it up are on their way. I have no idea what this is going to cost me but whatever it is, I will pay it because I discovered when I went out to buy groceries yesterday that it makes me very nervous to have a back deck that will not lock!

Things to do for today:
Get a shower and change out of my pajamas. Yes, it is almost 11 AM and I am still in my PJ’s. I can do this because I am retired! When I go into my bedroom to get dressed, I will also make my bed.
Sort out the ingredients for the sweet-and-sour meatballs. Hmmm, I am not sure if I have vinegar. I may be cooking risotto with squash instead. I know I have cooked squash in the freezer.

It is overcast here and the temperature is already in the sixties.


Roseyrays February 22, 2016

I also find that I just cannot be bothered to cook when I need to. So now name my food earlier in day and in bulk then warm through or finish off. Hence heather and happier food choices. :) were re amazing at adapting

🌻StillJustMe🌸 February 22, 2016

Where are you??? I need more 60* days! Lol

patrisha 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ February 22, 2016

I am in North Carolina, very close to Raleigh.

Just Annie February 22, 2016

I love reading recipes, too. :) Almost as much as eating, definitely more than cooking.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 22, 2016

it is 5:53 pm and i've not changed out of my pjs. i love doing this once in a while. tomorrow is gonna be hectic busy starting early so i'll get it done before the weather/snow comes in. still, it's nice not to HAVE to change if i don't want to! never occurred to me that you were boring. never did! i check out recipes to see if i have what's needed to make it. it's below freezing out there now. in the sun today it got up to about 60. soon as the sun wasn't on the thermometer it dropped down to 40 so fast. looking forward to spring temps. take care,

middle age pearl February 22, 2016

When I read about you getting out of your PJs and making your bed, it dawned on me that I hadn't made my bed today.

Deleted user February 22, 2016

I like to read about you cooking but I am not good at it myself :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.