Update and a couple of Gansett caps (pics) in Everything

  • Feb. 21, 2016, 4:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow it has been a while, seems I start off a lot of entries like that. So, I’ve been at my new job for 3 weeks and I love it. The work is great and they give you lots of freedom to make decisions as you see fit. I’m starting to fit in with my group, maybe I should say they are starting to understand my humor. It’s a computer and network security company and although it’s been around for a while the culture is very much like a start up. What I mean is there are free snacks everywhere, ping pong and pool tables in one of the conference rooms. People zip around on razor scooters. And beer. There is free beer. Last Friday my boss came by and said “ping pong meeting?”. We went to the conference room and played ping pong for about an hour. I beat him, in most of the matches. We will be playing again soon so he can avenge those defeats. It’s just so much different then any place I have ever worked before, as long as you get your work done, they are no problems. Work at home a couple days a week? No problem! I’m loving it!
Anyone remember Haffenreffer Beer? (Ya I’m a little old, what about it) they used to have puzzles on the underside of the caps. They would usually be an expression or saying. Well I drink Narragansett Beer and they do the same thing, they call them Rebus Puzzles. I figured my fine readers would like to take a shot at them, here’s 2, the first one is easy especially if your from southern New England.
alt text

the answer is Block Island Sound.

Here’s another, give it a shot, it’s a saying.
alt text

Answer below.
Anyway these are kind of fun when your sitting around with friends, as long as you can read them anyway? They are kind of small!

Silver lining.

Which may be what a few of my favorites need right now, they are going through some tough times. Wish everyone the best, I’ll post some more caps when I drink more!


donut February 21, 2016

I got the 'silver' part, that's about it. ;)

The new job sounds awesome! There's a fooseball table in our lunch room but with only half hour breaks we usually have just enough time to eat!

Pies on a Carousel February 22, 2016

I stared at the first one for a long time thinking "block island music" before I figured it out. Now I'm going to have that "sail away on the block island ferry" jingle in my head all day.

Azrael February 22, 2016

Oh yay a new job you love! That's awesome and the kind of company I'd LOVE to work for. Congrats, I love when things end up working out better in the end.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.