February 21, 2016. This Morning in February 2016

  • Feb. 21, 2016, 10:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here it is almost eleven o’clock and I am only just out of my pajamas and into day clothes! Again, I was woken by my phone singing its little “Time to get meds” music at eight AM even though I was in bed fairly early {which actually means before ten PM.}

Today I have got a few little bitty things to do like putting all the non-freezer or refrigerator stuff away. I started on this a bit before I came here and found out I actually didn’t forget the potatoes. I just didn’t buy a whole bag full. My cooking plan for today is to make a risotto. I meant to get some tiny shrimp yesterday but since I didn’t, I will add peas because I have peas! I always have frozen peas and I also always used to have frozen corn, but these days it goes through me so quickly there is no doubt what I have been eating! I learned to eat risotto when I was in Italy and I really like it. Another job I intend to do today is to send a copy of my insurance and of my driver’s licence to the Smart car people so that they will leave me a car to use when they pick up my Smart car on Wednesday morning.

The weather today is quite nice. The sun is intermittent and it looks like rain clouds coming but it is sixty degrees according to my outside thermometer clock.


raeven February 21, 2016

I love risotto! I rarely make it though.. I made some for work last week... that was fun and people loved it. Mushroom/sun dried tomato vegan risotto... mmmmm

patrisha raeven ⋅ February 21, 2016

I didn't know I liked it until I went to Italy!

Anaiss February 21, 2016

I plan to stay in my pajamas all day today!

middle age pearl February 21, 2016

I've done that before too. Think I didn't get something and then find it which makes me feel a bit embarrassed and happy at the same time. lol

nothispenelope February 22, 2016

i don't like peas.actually i don't like vegetables which corn isn't it's a grain. not that you or anyone else said anything about that as no one did.no i'm saying it. yeah i really like corn.

Deleted user February 22, 2016

I need a bigger freezer ! I just tried Risotto for the first time last night.very fancy delicious Risotto :-)

^..^Kat February 22, 2016

I've never had risotto before, but I like rice. I need to try it sometime.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.