Bunnies in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Feb. 19, 2016, 11:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my latest obsession in creating is making stuffed bunnies. I adjusted the pattern and seem to every time I make another bunny rabbit. I have to say that they do snuggle right into your heart.
alt text

Bunny tails
alt text

alt text

alt text

I will be leaving here in about 30 minutes to take dad to his hearing aid appointment and then right back home since he is expecting a visit from a guy he used to work with with many years ago. He hasn’t had a visit with this man for a long time and is really looking forward to it and I’m really happy for him to have some conversation with another man close to his age. Well dad is 10 years older, but still that is a good thing.

Youngest granddaughter will get off the bus here after school today. Older sister is staying the night with someone and little brother will be at daycare and leaving her by herself at home wasn’t something mom or dad were comfortable with and I do not blame them at all. Looking forward to spending some time with this grand.

No time to keep writing so take care and God Bless. Temperatures are wonderful again today in the high 60s and will probably hit 70 before days end. Winds are still blowing crazy, but so much easier to tolerate winds in the 60s than winds in the 20s, 30s, or lower. Take care and God Bless


Last updated February 19, 2016


invisible ink February 19, 2016

very cute

crystal butterfly February 19, 2016

Enjoy your day. I will go to Topeka later today and come home tomorrow.

GypsyWynd February 19, 2016

Those bunnies are precious! They look perfect for cuddling.

seafarer February 21, 2016

you're so talented!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.