busy bee... in 2016

  • Feb. 18, 2016, 12:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The past 2 weeks, I’ve had overtime on my check. (People who have been in the service industry know that’s quite a feat -especially since the average serving shift is like 6 hours.)

This week, I will have close to 54 hours -Sunday thru Saturday. I work Sunday day shift, Tuesday close shift, Wednesday open-close (was 14 hours plus was training in the kitchen), tonight close shift, Friday close shift, and Saturday day shift. I picked up 3 of those shifts since one of our girls is on vacay.

I hired 4 people recently and one just isn’t gonna work out. She’s not a quick mover, can’t seem to multi task, hasn’t grasped our way of doing things, and couldn’t take care of 5 people at the bar last night. Everyone had empty drinks and she was like…dddeeeerrrrr. So, yeah.

I give 3 training shifts to “get it” and she just doesn’t. I told her before starting her shift that last night was her “make it or break it” night to get her speed, accuracy, etc up to par. I just feel like SHE thinks she did a good job. But nobody else thinks so. sigh Not a fan of this part of the job.

Along with working a ton, my family (sans me) had the flu last week Tuesday into Wednesday. Then both kids threw up again Thursday. Ugh. It sucked.

My house is a bonnefied disaster area. I am over it. Lol.

I am doing well at putting $10 away each shift for Florida! I need to for last night yet.

Ok. This was a word, rambly every. Lol.


EddyOut February 20, 2016

Sorry the gal didn't work out... No point in keeping her though if you don't think she'll get it!

perfectly imperfect EddyOut ⋅ February 20, 2016

I have yet to fire her. I'm not gonna be good at that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.