Rex Trefethen a tale from the Santa Fe power desk in Tales of the Jointed Track

  • March 2, 2016, 12:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I liked Rex. He was tough crude… He was Dave Lackey’s EAMLU (East Locomotive Utilization) power guy. Like I said in other posts I was Rex Trefethen, more than, Rex Trefethen was Rex Trefethen. Rex would snort, cough, and bang his hands on the desk. Rex marked off sick, I was after a time awarded his position on the power desk. That’s where Eddie Bob (Texas Chief DS) and Dave Lackey (Eastern Chief) , my partner in crime, became into being. The past post on the “Dinner Bell”..yes those happened. Rex has passed. He looked great, on the post picture, but health did him in. LOL in the casket he looks so good LOL He’s dead…I didn’t travel to the funeral, RIP REX .... OS 0:45 p.m. on Sunday, Jan. 31st, 2016.

OS is on sheet, a Dispatchers log of trains past a station.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.