The best of winter in blackpropaganda

  • Feb. 18, 2016, 10:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As we left the house yesterday to drive 70 odd miles to meet up with a friend we met on a cruise it was frosty and cold, on the way we had ice and fog - and the temperature never went above 1C - but on the way home the sky cleared - the sun was out, we returned by country roads and the views were great. Nothing better that a crisp winter day when the sun is quite low and bringing clarity to all the features - so many times I wanted to stop and take pictures - but we had to move on.

I like this one I found
alt text

Now I have a car which is covered in salt.

From nowhere it seems SW… has developed another cold - it seems to have been dormant and then reappeared - so much sneezing, coughing and bags of tissues. It is a great excuse for a hot whisky - but I am just wondering if I shall be in the midst of a sneezing contest by the weekend. At least it has not stopped her going to yoga - and we shall be ballroom dancing this afternoon. Nothing like passing it on!

and - I must do some more painting
alt text


roseystar February 18, 2016

Nothing quite like a crisp spring day. One of the odd things I find myself missing from home is inhaling cold air. So refreshing. Here we inhale air that is body temp or hotter, ick!

dickson. February 18, 2016

Stunning picture!

Deleted user February 19, 2016

lovely

colojojo February 21, 2016

It was like that on Thursday here too. :) So lovely. Amazing shot you have there! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.