Rain in Talk Story

  • Feb. 17, 2016, 5:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

Well… last evenings fog is gone… replaced by rain… a bit heavy at times…

We have rain… wind… and thunder in the forecast for the next 72 hours… the ocean is quite turbulent… no boats leaving the harbor today…

Oregon gets a lot of rain… especially here on the coast… and it is because of all of this water… that the area is so lush and green…

But… yeah… there’s always a “but”…

I’m getting tired of all the rain…

Smiles/Aloha oe…


Last updated February 17, 2016


ODSago February 17, 2016

Was a rough weather morning on the Atlantic shore near here too. send me some rain...it's dry in my "neck" of the country.

Maui Jim ODSago ⋅ February 17, 2016

Okay... well as I have written... it is anything but try out here on the west coast... (smiles)

🌻StillJustMe🌸 February 17, 2016

Have a good night Mr. Jim

Maui Jim 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ February 17, 2016

Lots of rain... a myriad of water sounds... an occasional flash of lightning... followed by thunder... also a good book... and the nest is warm...! (smiles)

TruNorth February 17, 2016

I guess rain can become tiresome - when we lived in the UK one spring I counted 42 days of straight rain. But I always thought - this could be snow, so was grateful for the rain.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ February 17, 2016

Yes... rarely does it snow here at the ocean... I suppose that wind is what I find most objectionable...

Deleted user February 18, 2016

My sister Kim lived in Oregon while attending college and she was always taken back by how green the surroundings were. She loved Oregon but I'm sure she got tired of the rain too. I hope tomorrow you have a break in the rain and that the sun peeks out. That way you can go for a walk along the beach.

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 18, 2016

No break in the weather... in fact it's much worse...

^..^Kat February 18, 2016

Wind here.....I hate it. We are going to get gusts up to 60 mph and we have wildfires sprouting up. Ugh!

Maui Jim ^..^Kat ⋅ February 18, 2016

Well I hope the fires don't get started... no fires here... way too wet...!!!

aunty EM February 18, 2016

Lots of wind here today. I heard on the TV there were gust up to 98mph in the high country. f

Maui Jim aunty EM ⋅ February 18, 2016

Lightning and Thunder last night... but even though the winds were pretty wild... I don't think they exceeded 40 mph...

Deleted user February 19, 2016

There is always a price for beauty. :-)

dream seeker February 21, 2016

I hit those moments and we don't get nearly as much rain as you. I love watching storms, but day after day of rain gets old. You want to get out and enjoy what's there.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.