February 17, 2016. Thoughts in February 2016

  • Feb. 17, 2016, 6:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was up at 6:30 and it is now an hour later. I have had breakfast–two soft-boiled eggs with toast and Marmite and coffee so I am ready for the day. Judy will be here today to clean up– well, mostly to tidy up but since we had the torrent of rain a couple of days ago, the patio is decorated with clumps of mulch from the area outside the patio!

The sky this morning is interesting. When I looked out earlier, well a few minutes ago, it was a solid grey but now, say ten minutes later, I can see the grey moving over and blue skies and fluffy clouds are becoming apparent. The temperature right now is forty-one and it will get into the middle fifties today.

Before Judy comes this afternoon, I must empty the dishwasher and put out the sheets I want so she can change the bed linen. Hmm, odd how we say “linen” when it isn’t linen! Actually, I want her to put the flannel sheets back on. This is the only flannel set I have which surprises me because both Fred and I liked flannel sheets. I seem to remember I got rid of them before I left Vermont. We had them a long time and parts of them were very thin. Anyway, on my mental list of things I want to get is another set of flannel sheets. Good heavy flannel sheets are expensive…

On with the day…


^..^Kat February 17, 2016

I love flannel sheets, but I don't get to use them often. My husband gets too hot when they are on the bed.

Deleted user February 17, 2016

I loved flannel then I bought micro fleece sheets and they are wonderful ! So soft and warm .

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 17, 2016

i love watching the sky change as morning arrives from my bedroom window. i can hardly find sheets big enough for my waterbed. flannel sheets... nope. i just turn on my electric blanket before bed to warm up the sheets. take care,

middle age pearl February 17, 2016

This was the first year I put a bottom flannel sheet on my bed and oh my what a difference it made it keeping my feet warmer. It will come off for summer, but will use it again next winter for sure.

Goodbye Bleeder February 17, 2016

I purchased my first set of flannel sheets this past Christmas and I am absolutely in love with them. I never want to change them off of my bed. (Bad, I know) But then again, there is nothing better than curling up in fresh smelling sheets.
And yes, the word linen is strange since it is not linen, but a word I use all of the time.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.