My Father and Tomorrow/Today. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Feb. 17, 2016, 2:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ello there chilluns. How all you be? LOL. I’m OK… just very nervous right now. Well, I think I left off with, oh hell lemme check real quick since I can’t remember for shit. lol OK, so I did write that I was going to be having the hysterectomy but I did not know when yet. Well, since then, they did set a date, and they did tell me that it would be done vaginally laproscopically (where they will make a couple small incisions in my belly but take the parts out thru the vag. lol) and we did go over all the possible complications n shit. We set the actual surgery day for Feb 23rd, with my H&P appointment to be done by them on the 19th. That appt. is like a 45 min. appt. where I will meet all the surgeons that will be working on me, they will go over every single detail of the surgery, and I can ask questions if I have any. When I went on the 11th and they explained everything, I actually commended the doctor who did the explaining because she did such a good job. It is really hard for me to understand complicated things, and if I understood everything you have explained after you get done, you know you have done a good job! She was quite pleased with herself. lol. The reason I am nervous is that the surgery scheduler called me back that same day and said that she had overlooked the fact that I am diabetic in my file. :( I was livid. Not at her, but just at this stupid stupid disease. Now she not only wanted me to have my blood sugar under 200, but she also wanted me to get clearance from my primary care doctor. The last time I had spoken with them, they had gotten onto me about missing my appointment and said that I had missed so many, that they could no longer schedule me and I would have to come to the Urgent Care clinic and be re-established. Big womp womp.... so I told her that, and she promptly cancels the surgery! I was like whoooaa wait a minute, lemme see what I can do! I go to the community clinic, but I looove my doctor. Even when I got health insurance, I decided to stay on there just for her. She loves me as well and we have a great relationship that has been going strong since 2008. So, I called her and left a message that I really needed to be seen asap and was there anything she could do. I had called earlier than that and got the other straightened out, I now had an appointment, but it was in April! She is notoriously hard to get into! Anyway, I had also previously had problems with my insurance wanting to cover my diabetes medicine. Well, all of a sudden, they are covering it, so I got that filled, and I am pretty much good to go, but there is the problem of the last however long I have been going without it, and only taking Metformin, which has never worked on my blood sugar anyway. Now my doctor called me back, and she called me back personally, lol I felt so special. Anyway, she was like, can you come in to do labs on Monday? And I said hell yea, so she put me down for an appointment Wednesday at 8am. I dunno what she is going to say about my bloodwork. I have no idea if she is going to let me have the surgery or not. All I know, is that what will happen is gonna happen, and there aint a thing I can do about it. I also know I prolly won’t get much sleep tonite. LOL. I guess I will just have to let yall know, huh? I love you all very much. I feel much better as well about the whole baby thing. OH I almost forgot.

I decided to find out where my Dad is being held tonite. For those who don’t know or forgot, he was sentenced to 35 years in Dec. of 2013 for molesting an 11 year old little girl. Yea, I know. And no, he has never done anything like that, to our knowledge, before, only drugs and other mischief. So my family, namely my Aunt Lisha, thought he had to be innocent. But nope, they found his DNA on her. So… yea. I found him tho. He looks sooo old now. And oh, no he was never even in my life so don’t worry about that. He denied I was even his, although we did meet a couple of times throughout my life, and I wrote to him in my 20’s when he was incarcerated and I was in Iowa with Laura. He admitted it then, and ever since then has not denied that I was his, but when he asked for yet another paternity test in order for me to meet my little brother, I cut all ties, and that was back in 2007. I dunno what to do with the information. I had thought about writing to him. He doesn’t even know I am in such poor health. But I don’t know if I even want anything to do with him now, I mean, how could I? The only thing I can think of is that I would love to have more info to find my older sister who was adopted before I was born. He was a busy little guy, knocking someone up at 15. LOL. He did provide me with details when I was writing to him in Iowa, but I would sure like to know more. I could not find anything with what he gave me. :( Now that he is locked up, I certainly do not need his permission to contact my little bro Alex, but I have decided for his sake, I am going to wait until he is 18. I don’t want to confuse and/or upset him in his young teen years. Who knows what he is going thru right now with all that having happened, ya know? Anyway, here is his horrible pic. Please disregard how sad he looks lol:

alt text

Hmm… I dunno if that’s gonna do it. If yall wanna see the whole page and his little “bio” thingy, here is the address:
http://www.dc.state.fl.us/ActiveInmates/detail.asp?Bookmark=1&From=list&SessionID=455124419

OK, Imma go now. Gotta go catch up on all you wonderful people! Love yas. <3

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.