February 16, 2016. Last of the Day in February 2016

  • Feb. 16, 2016, 6:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I was full of good intentions about continuing to clean my desk up but I went into the bedroom to make my bed. Then I lay down on it and finally I went to sleep but only for an hour! So nothing on the desk got done but I did have a good day reading.

I had a very enjoyable meal today. It was the last of the chicken thighs and potatoes. I did the potatoes separately in the Instant Pot and then put them into the bowl with the gravy and the leftover chicken. Into the IP they went in a stainless steel pot inside the inner pot and on the trivet with the “steam” button for 3 minutes and a cup of water under the trivet. I added no salt because I remember I used soy sauce in the gravy but I did add black pepper. The whole thing was delicious and is sitting comfortably in my stomach! The only thing I can complain about is that I spilled some of the gravy onto my jeans and the bottom of the purple sweater I am wearing but both pieces of clothing are washable!

It has rained on and off all day but stopped early enough that the paths dried out. I was thinking about a walk but was too busy reading to go!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 16, 2016

i love it when i get so into my book that i forget to do anything else. that's what i consider a good reading session. there were several things on my list that i wanted to do but, totally didn't. there's always tomorrow. take care,

Deleted user February 16, 2016

Good food and reading ! Lovely !

Roseyrays February 17, 2016

I am also enjoying reading a great deal at moment.
Could you possible let me know the make of your IP. Would love to look it up. I have a pressure cooker I bought about 5 years ago and never used.

MemoryFails February 17, 2016

^..^Kat February 17, 2016

Very nice day. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.