FEBRUARY 16, 2016 The Snow Has Gone! in February 2016

  • Feb. 16, 2016, 7:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up this morning to heavy rain and high winds and that, of course, meant that the rain splashed from the roof of the building at the top of the hill. Since I live at the bottom of the hill, the water pours down the hill onto my patio and brings the mulch with it. Judy will be here tomorrow and she will sweep it all up. It is warmer today than yesterday. The high will be 58 and the low 38. Well, that is the forecast anyway.

I made oatmeal last night. That was the plan, anyway. But unfortunately, I did something, or strictly speaking, I didn’t do something I only did when I was an IP beginner. I put water inside the smaller pot where the oatmeal was on the trivet but forgot to put any in the bottom of the insert pot! Since the whole pressure cooking process runs on steam, of course the oatmeal was cold and not cooked! I knew immediately what I had done, or, actually, not and was able to correct it.

I have been on an oatmeal “binge” lately. This started on Saturday when I had oatmeal for breakfast thinking I was going to eat pizza the rest of the day! The same happened on Sunday and for the same reasons. Yesterday I thought, “Well, oatmeal was pretty good over the weekend so I think I will have it for breakfast today, too!” And this morning I had it to finish up what I had left from yesterday. I think now I am oatmealed out for a while!

Things to do today:
Continue with desk sorting and cleaning. I discovered yesterday I couldn’t sit at the desk with the computer on because I got distracted from cleaning. So today I am going to grab a pile of “stuff” and go through it on the couch!

Check at the office. Amazon says they have sent me a package which wasn’t in the boxes I picked up lately. Oh, and get the huge box of paper towels out of the back of my car. It is not particularly heavy, just bulky and hard to handle. I may wait until tomorrow and ask Judy to bring it in for me.

Turn the dishwasher on and then put the clean dishes away.

On with the day!


Last updated February 16, 2016


🌻StillJustMe🌸 February 16, 2016

Have a good day!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 16, 2016

i need to clean my desk. just need the motivation. i'm following you to see how it turns out for you. i have to make a daily list or i just spin in circles. i love those big bulky t. tissue paper packages. i can only carry that inside from my car. it's not easy to carry them up steps and in the door. i've tripped up steps carrying one of those packages. oatmeal is so good. raisins and walnuts added. have a good day! snow, sleet, freezing rain overnight. rain and wind on the way up here for this afternoon. take care,

patrisha Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ February 16, 2016

Well, since today I did nothing on the desk I am not a good example today!

^..^Kat February 16, 2016

Bulky boxes are so difficult to manage. I hope you decide to wait and let Judy fetch it for you.

~Harmonie~ February 16, 2016

We have a nasty rainy day as well. And then back to snow and cold tonight. SOO ready for spring!! Hugs,M

Deleted user February 16, 2016

I am putting off tackling my closet but tomorrow it's on for sure :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.