February 15, 2016. Today's Thoughts in February 2016

  • Feb. 15, 2016, 9:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is 24 degrees right now and the high is supposed to be 34 degrees. Yesterday the outdoor workers here put salt? and/or grit? on the paths. Not that I went out at all yesterday except to my mailbox where there was a plethora of advertising stuff I promptly stuffed into the recycling bag. I did get my electricity bill and that is when I realized I didn’t pay last months! So, it is rather a large amount to pay this month. I will do it after I am finished here since I can pay it online. I LOVE online banking! I enjoy sitting here in my plaid flannel pajamas and spending money even on bills!

I got a new card from Target yesterday. This is one with a chip in it, apparently. Many years ago one of the times I went to England to visit my sister, I got very odd looks from the vendors in the UK because my card didn’t have a chip. Apparently the USA was then far behind Europe in that. I know the seller at the bookstore where I bought some books in Italy muttered a lot while he took my card! Yes, with the aid of a dictionary I can still read Italian but what I bought there was The Hobbit” and Lord of the Rings: The Trilogy both of which I also have in English!

I have this huge, and by now absolutely necessary, task I must do today which is to go through all the STUFF on my desk and get rid of as much as possible. I know I didn’t pay last months electricity bill because it disappeared into the debris! I really HATE paperwork! What I will do when I psych myself up enough to start this is to set a timer for 30 minutes and work on the mess until the timer buzzes then go and do something I enjoy for 30 minutes!

Ok, first I will pay the electricity bill followed by a shower and daytime clothing and the desk-cleaning project!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 15, 2016

yeah, i think a time limit on distasteful chores is a good idea. i'll do that when i sit myself down to clean my desk. take care,

Deleted user February 17, 2016

I just got a new bank card I requested and my new one is not expired. I need to call my bank tomorrow . Changing everything is such a pain !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.