Mostly pictures but some words too in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Feb. 14, 2016, 6:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today arrived with freezing rain, sleet and a light snow. The churches in the area started cancelling by 6 this morning and our church followed suit because all roads were covered with the slick stuff. Our school district has cancelled school for tomorrow and I’m keeping J home tomorrow too. Not going to worry about the bus coming down here and not going to venture out myself so seemed like a no-brainer. A is working her part time job in the morning so I will keep O and my nephew here in the morning. Nephew and O are the same age and their folks take turns letting them hang out together every other weekend or so. Just so happened we got this crap during nephew turn at O’s house. I told A they should be fine until she get back from work and then she will get him back to his dad’s house so his dad can take him back to his mother. *sigh Poor kid.

So, I stayed in all day and sewed. I finally finished the quilt as you go quilt today and it is ok but I did learn a lot of things “not to do” on the next one. I was really disappointed with its finished state, but A thought it looked great. Guess I’ll post pictures of it and some of the other things I’ve made over the last 4wks. The front of the quilt as you go looks good to me, the back, not as good, but A still thinks it is sellable. lol What does she know?

Well now I’ll start posting pictures.
Quilt as you go quilt:
alt text
This is a changing pad quilt as you go:
alt text

Double sided receiving blankets
alt text

alt text
Changing and burp pads
alt text

alt text
alt text

That is it for this entry. Do not have my picture fixer loaded on this laptop yet, so they may not be as bright, but you get the “picture”. lol

Take care and God Bless

Forgot one of the flannel backed quilts:
alt text


Last updated February 15, 2016


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 15, 2016

perfect for babies. hope you find an outlet to sell them. perhaps on ebay? some people i know make a total living selling stuff on ebay. sure does pass the time when it's too awful to go outside. take care,

crystal butterfly February 15, 2016

I have never quilted. Since I really don't like sewing at all I gave away my sewing machine!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.