Winter weather/Wow 2 entries in the same day. in My life both public and private!

  • Feb. 14, 2016, 8:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

About 2 degree’s here this morning. Was planning on going out far a morning run but Mother Nature had other plans. Ran a 4 miler last Sunday for Super Bowl and ran a 33 minute race. Was very surprised. Was a hilly course but did a lot better than expected. My guy friend sais I probably ran so well because I was very well rested. Who knows? Last year I ran a 35 minute race there and felt better.

Anyway school was closed on Friday and again on Monday. Has been a relaxing couple of days off. Was going to go snow boarding yesterday but needed up going to an Irish Pub because they had a Big Lebowski party. It was actually a lot of fun. I saw this the first time when I was in hs and then about 6 years later when I was in college. Every time I saw it I thought it was very funny. And they had a bunch of people dressed up, had quotes all over the walls and had a trivia contest about the movie. When I first heard about it I thought it would be lame. But it wasn’t. And had a pretty good meal and a very nice craft beer. It was an Ithaca beer and it was very good.

Was very happy to see Peyton Manning go out a winner. Wasn’t a great game but I enjoyed. I am a huge football fan and will miss the games on Sunday. I really like college basketball but I can’t always get into the games. I can always get into Jets games. I have learned to like live hockey but have only been to about 5 games so I am still learning the game. Have a date in about an hour to go to a Tapas restaurant. Have never been there so I am looking forward to it. My new guy friend Steve is a lot of fun. We are quite similar. Not sure if this is a good or bad thing. But for now I will just sit back and enjoy the ride.

After the restaurant we may go to his apartment. Not sure. He has to be up and out by 4 tomorrow morning. He coaches a boys hs hockey team and they have ice time at 5AM at a rink about 45 minutes form here. So not sure what to do. If he goes out I am stuck at his place until he gets back. I don’t enjoy being alone in places I am not real familiar with. That is just me. But I will see how the night goes and decide later. I will bring an over night bag just in case I decide to stay. It is Valentines Day so I guess we should have some fun after our date.

Tomorrow I am just going to take it easy. I would like to read some, watch another couple of episodes of Shameless, take Bella to be groomed and get a good hour on the treadmill. Well time to shower and get ready to head out.

Have a great Valentines Day everyone! Has been almost 2 years since I last went out on Valentines Day and almost a year since I last was dating a guy I am very fond of.

Enjoy everyone!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.