Single Awareness Day in Talk Story

  • Feb. 14, 2016, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…​

Another “Single Awareness Day” or as some of you call it “Valentines Day”…

Because the ancient Hawaiians didn’t know about Valentines day… their words for it today… and my words to you… are:

Hau’oli la Aloha… Which is Happy Love Day… (smiles)

Aloha oe…


Deleted user February 14, 2016

Happy Love Day? I like that! Did you know I'm going on a Hawaiian cruise? I will be visiting Oahu, Maui, Kauai, and The Big Island of Hawaii.

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 14, 2016

Yes... I did know... you are going to have a super time...! (smiles)

Deleted user Maui Jim ⋅ February 14, 2016

I'm very excited about the cruise. I will be thinking of you when I am in Maui.

ConnieK February 14, 2016

Valentine's Day was never meant to be just limited to couples. Love is for everyone. :)

Maui Jim ConnieK ⋅ February 14, 2016

Yes... of course you are right... it just seems that the day is focused on couples...

~Harmonie~ February 14, 2016

Its very focused on couples!!!!

Maui Jim ~Harmonie~ ⋅ February 14, 2016

Isn't that the truth...! (smiles)

Spilledperfume February 14, 2016

Happy Valentines day, xo

ODSago February 14, 2016

My second "love day" alone after more than 55 celebratory ones ( that's fortunate, I know), and I treated a friend to a meal at a nice restaurant and bought myself some roses a week ago...so I feel my heart is happy and I celebrated in my way. I hope you celebrated in your way, too.

Maui Jim ODSago ⋅ February 14, 2016

This is a great note to read... glad that you are not only taking care of yourself... but you are having fun as well... good for you...! (smiles)

crystal butterfly February 15, 2016

Hope your Happy Love day was good. I spent it celebrating my granddaughter's 4th bday.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ February 16, 2016

What fun for you... turning 4 sure is a special time for all concerned...! (smiles)

crystal butterfly Maui Jim ⋅ February 16, 2016

Chuckling, but when her mom woke her up and wished her a happy birthday her first words were "Next year I'll be 5"! Silly girl.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ February 16, 2016

Absolutely perfect...! A wise young lady...! (smiles

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.