Partial Cave in All Aboard the Tinsel Train!

  • Feb. 14, 2016, 10:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

With a little more than 2” of tinsel growth, I realized I was at serious risk of sporting the hair version of the Eddie Bauer look, so I went ahead and got a rinse.

After consulting with a color-fanatic hair stylist, she has advised that I color my hair my natural color. Every now and again, as it grows, she will foil in dark streaks, and transforming the Eddie Bauer tendency into an ombré effect.

So - why dye at all? Because in an ill-considered decision to make a change, I lightened my hair - and then there are the streaks. So really - I’m sort of a human calico with a definite EB slant.


middle age pearl February 14, 2016

I love your description. Made me smile.

NorthernSeeker February 15, 2016

It's a plan that makes sense.

Noodlebugs! February 15, 2016

I don't really know what the EB look is....but I am for covering Tinsel. No matter how pretty a word it is...I am not a fan on 90% of women.

Deleted user February 17, 2016

We need a picture :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.