February 14, 2016. No Pizza Today! in February 2016

  • Feb. 14, 2016, 7:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alas again, no Pizza Hut Pizza today either. I just got an email from Jake and the headache is still with him. As I told him, Pizza Hut is not going to run out of pizza and this gives us something to look forward to.

I think I wrote a long time ago about why we enjoy Pizza Hut pizza so much, but here it is again. When Jake was little– well, he was never little! He was a 10-pound 29-inch baby and he is now 6 ft. 8 in! Let me amend that to when he was younger, we lived a long way out in the country and there was no pizza delivery. Once a month after I got paid, we would drive to a local Pizza Hut and pig out on their pizza. This was something we both enjoyed but it was not like having it delivered to us, so once a year during the summer holidays, he and I would make an overnight trip to the Gulf coast mainly to buy clothes for both of us for when school started in the fall. We stayed overnight because I didn’t like driving in the dark even then but mostly because there were three things on the Gulf coast that Jake loved. One was a huge water slide upon which he was absolutely fearless and the second was having Pizza Hut Pizza delivered to the hotel room! And before we left to drive home, we always headed down the highway that runs by the beach to the Krispy Kreme donuts which were the third thing we looked forward to. If we were lucky, the red light was on which meant the donuts had just come out of the ovens.

I have had my breakfast– oatmeal, and really need to go out and check my mailbox which I can’t do until my hair is dry. I don’t use a hair dryer because it makes my head itch so I have about 30 minutes before I can go out. I believe I will see what Netflix can offer me!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 14, 2016

what a wonderful memory for you you and jake. when jason was younger, on my pay day, we'd go out to eat at any fast food place he wanted. when blake was younger, he and i would have steak night on one friday during the month. it's memories that keep us going. take care,

middle age pearl February 14, 2016

No tiny baby for you! lol

patrisha middle age pearl ⋅ February 14, 2016

The older one was a much more reasonable weight. 7 pounds 11 oz. I can't remember his length but it was nowhere near his younger brother although he did grow up to be 6 ft. It was interesting to compare the two. The older one was short and cute until he got to 14 when he suddenly SHOT up. Because he looked younger than he was, he got a lot of positive comments on how he could do physical things so well. The younger one who was always very tall for his age got a lot of "You are behaving like a first grader! "But I AM a first grader!"

HappyMusician February 14, 2016

I like Pizza Hut pizza too. What toppings do you like?

patrisha HappyMusician ⋅ February 14, 2016

Pretty well everything !

HappyMusician patrisha ⋅ February 15, 2016

I like pepperoni.

patrisha HappyMusician ⋅ February 15, 2016

Pepperoni is probably the ingredient I like the least! LOL I generally take most of them off and give them to Jake. Fred liked them so he got mine when he was alive.

Ferret Mom February 14, 2016

Aw. Sweet that you have those memories.

Deleted user February 17, 2016

I love those " Little Guy " memories..

Marg February 25, 2016

10 pounds😳 Ouch!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.