Open Diary Redux in Talk Story

  • Feb. 12, 2016, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Click on the enclosed link…

Under Editor’s choice… click on Talk Story… it will take you to my home page…

On the right side click on one of the entries…

Enjoy your trip back in time:

http://web.archive.org/web/20010514145156/http://www.opendiary.com/


Last updated February 12, 2016


Deleted user February 12, 2016

Leaves me all warm and fuzzy inside, I miss OD.

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 12, 2016

Oh Good... I miss it too...!

QueSeraSera February 12, 2016

:( OD was great. I will never forget OD ever

Maui Jim QueSeraSera ⋅ February 12, 2016

I know a lot of us feel the same way...

QueSeraSera Maui Jim ⋅ February 12, 2016

yes i think OD really added value in my life at the moment i joined. i remember at the end i wrote to the diarymaster offering to invest into OD with others but he never answered me.
i thought OD could have been more than what it was. it was sad in how it ended. thanks for showing us the memories!

Maui Jim QueSeraSera ⋅ February 12, 2016

You are most welcome...

^..^Kat February 12, 2016

It didn't pull mine up. :(

Maui Jim ^..^Kat ⋅ February 12, 2016

Well... the reason is that it is only for my site... sorry...

^..^Kat Maui Jim ⋅ February 12, 2016

How did you do that?

Maui Jim ^..^Kat ⋅ February 12, 2016

It is something I saved... and posted to P.B. two years ago...

Deleted user February 12, 2016

My word! I see so many diary names I remember. Be still my fainting heart! How did you do that? :-)

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 12, 2016

After I downloaded my journal... I posted part of it to P.B.
This is what you read today... (smiles)

Deleted user Maui Jim ⋅ February 12, 2016

(smiles) :-)

🌻StillJustMe🌸 February 12, 2016

Wow, maui jim. Thanks for making me feel that for a second...lol.
Seriously, thank you.

Maui Jim 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ February 12, 2016

You are most welcome...! (smiles)

dream seeker February 12, 2016

Wow. Just seeing the old page brings back so many memories!

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ February 12, 2016

Oh good...! Hope they are pleasant memories too...! (smiles)

dream seeker Maui Jim ⋅ February 13, 2016

They really were for the most part. I had more than 10 years on the site. Some friends were lost along the way. I hated that their diaries were gone forever. A few friends didn't make the jump to prosebox, and I miss them, but lots of great memories from the site.

Deleted user February 12, 2016

So bittersweet for me. In looking at the number of diarists at that time, it is easy to see how new and exciting the concept of writing in an online diary was. There were so many active diarists! Now, it seems to me as if diary websites are fading away. There are not as many frequenting these types of websites. I do miss the good old days of Open Diary terribly. I know we all do. And like others said in notes they left for you, my heart did a flip flop when I first saw the Open Diary front page and when I saw your diary and read your entry. You were such a popular diarist Jim. Always Editor's Choice and Reader's Choice too.

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 13, 2016

You have put into print... my exact feelings about O.D.
Lucky we have P.B. as it is a really nice place...! (smiles)

Deleted user Maui Jim ⋅ February 13, 2016

I agree, Prosebox is a really nice place and Simple Mind is a really nice guy. This is where I've decided to settle down. I'm glad you are here too Jim. Here's to many more years of diary writing.

Seasons February 13, 2016

I so miss OD sigh

Maui Jim Seasons ⋅ February 13, 2016

I'm with you... I miss it too... but PB is a really nice place... with really nice people...! (smiles)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.