No John Lennon Here in Book of Lies.....

  • Feb. 12, 2016, 12:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a friend come to me and ask me to take some of my poetic skills and come up with lyrics for him to write a music around. He is picking up his guitar again after many years.

Although rhyme comes to me fairly easy it is all just mumbo jumbo personal expression. When I think about actually producing something meriting bringing it to song my critical thinking goes into overdrive. It all looks/ sounds like shit. No way is anything attempted getting given to anyone to consider singing.

I have been mired in a writer’s block of sorts anyway. Sort of a vacuum found pleasant in it’s own isolation. On the positive side I am reading more science as of late which has me preponderant of the root of all that surrounds us. Enough on that though.

Otherwise all is well enough. Winter can excuse itself anytime. Like the last drunk at the party, continue to enjoy your evening, just enjoy it some place else.

I still am trying to keep with all of you but have lessened my commentary....

You all are still very entertaining and dear.

Hello (and now goodbye) to all.


Leanne 🌈 February 12, 2016

Science can be cool :)

Small Town Girl February 12, 2016

How about taking some words from your poetry and turning them into Lyrics?? Maybe you aren't John Lennon, but maybe you are Jim Morrison??Some of their songs came from his poetry books.

middle age pearl February 13, 2016

Yep, thinking Small Town Girl has a good idea. Maybe something you've already written can be used and then with your friend coming up with his part, the inspiration may return.

colojojo February 16, 2016

Lol I like the winter to last drunk analogy.

invisible ink colojojo ⋅ February 16, 2016

;o)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.