February 12, 2016. Brain Dump in February 2016

  • Feb. 13, 2016, 2:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The diarrhea is completely over. I am sure you are all thrilled to hear that but there is no way you can be as thrilled as I am. I still have no idea what caused it but I really hope it was not the applesauce. I am thinking it was more likely to be the two days I ate canned fruit! I know, I know! I bring this stuff on myself.

It is odd to have Friday be the day I enjoy so much because I am alone and the apartment is clean and I slept in clean sheet! Usually, Judy comes on Wednesdays but Wednesday of this week was the day I took up residence in the bathroom with a couple of rolls of toilet paper and my Kindle to take my mind off the diarrhea!

I just checked the weather forecast and we are supposed to have snow showers and/or a wintery mix. Yesterday evening I went out and charged up the battery in the Smart car for 45 minutes so, if I need it, it should start today. I just looked at the temperature and it is already higher than the forecast said for the high, so maybe today will not be as bad as the forecast tells us.

Oh, I found out why Judy called Jake. Apparently she was with a friend who is a nurse when I called her. The nurse asked her what the problem was and when Judy told her, the nurse asked my age and then got all worried and told Judy that very often diarrhea in an Officially Old person is the first step in the dying process. So Judy felt she ought to call Jake and tell him she was worried. I didn’t say I thought she had overreacted but if it had been what she feared, I would have been glad to have Jake there. So, there is that.

Today I am going to spend a lot of my time reading. I may do some laundry, too. You know, I have just realized why I seem to be having so much more laundry lately. Now Celexa is working, I am much more interested in how I look. Before Celexa, I had less laundry because I wore my outer clothing for four or five days in a row. {I always change socks and underwear every day. } Now I tend to toss sweaters into the laundry bags after two days and find something different to wear. So, there you are! Celexa leads to more laundry!


Deleted user February 13, 2016

That is a side effect they don't document :-)

^..^Kat February 13, 2016

What an interesting "side effect" :) I like it. I'm glad you got an explanation for Judy calling Jake.

~Harmonie~ February 13, 2016

Hugs,M

middle age pearl February 13, 2016

Humm, so wearing the same sweat pants and sweatshirt for more than 2 days is corrected by Celexa. BUT the side effect is increase in laundry. I'll try and change outer clothes more often myself.

Marg February 25, 2016

Good grief - I think that nurse overreacted somewhat although I'm also glad you have friends like Judy around!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.