Quail in Talk Story

  • Feb. 11, 2016, 5:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

The weather remains sunny and clear… despite a light rain overnight…

I drove into town for an early lunch (Café Kitanishi)… then did some restocking of the larder at Fred Meyer…

I came home and changed into hiking clothes… and headed off for a walk along the ocean…

I found a vacant bench overlooking the beach… tired… I sat for a few minutes… all the while watching the waves break over the rocks just off shore…

A young woman came along… asked if she could share the bench with me (yes) and we proceeded to have a delightful conversation…

On my way back to the house… I had the good fortune to pass next to a covey of quail…

Due to the fact that they have so many predators in this area… I felt quite honored to spend several minutes watching their antics…

All in all a very nice day…

Aloha oe…


crystal butterfly February 11, 2016

We were blessed this fall to have a covey of quail. Under our deck and in our drive. Hope they find us again next year.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ February 11, 2016

Then you know the joy I felt seeing these little guys...! (smiles)

TruNorth February 11, 2016

Nobody has commented on the fact that a young woman asked to sit with you. That's interesting.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ February 12, 2016

Yes... I thought so as well... and of course it was interesting having her sit with me too...! (smiles)

Deleted user February 11, 2016

I agree with TruNorth. Fess up Maui Jim. Give us the scoop. How old was the woman who sat down beside you on the bench and is she dating material?

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 12, 2016

My guess is that she was in her late 20s... and to answer the second part of your question... any girl/woman who asks to sit with me is indeed dating material...! (smiles)

Deleted user Maui Jim ⋅ February 13, 2016

If that's the case, where is that bench located? I've got to put on my tennis shoes and head out for a walk. :)

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 13, 2016

Awww... that's so nice of you...! (smiles)

Deleted user February 12, 2016

I have said it before and will say it again. Reading comments on a diary is sometimes way more fun than reading the entry itself! :-)

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 12, 2016

My next entry should really be a great read then...! (smiles)

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 12, 2016

quail, interesting young ladies..... quite the entry.

take care,

Maui Jim Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ February 12, 2016

Mahalo nui loa...

dream seeker February 12, 2016

Quail are great to watch. I haven't seen any around here in forever. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with the young lady! 😊

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ February 12, 2016

Thank you...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.