Potato Salad in Talk Story

  • Feb. 10, 2016, 7:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

I have a woman friend (married) who works as a chef in one of our local restaurants… and from time to time when she bakes cookies… knowing just how much I like them… sends me home with a small bag of them…

Yesterday when I finished my lunch… she brought out a bag for me…

Thinking they were cookies… I asked what kind…?

No reply…just a smile on her face…

I thanked her for the gift… and when she went back into the kitchen… I looked in the bag…

Much to my surprise… and delight… it was a container of potato salad…

Now I must share with you… I really like potato salad… but living alone as I do… I rarely fix it for myself…

My mom put together a great potato salad… and this must be the same recipe because it both looks… and tastes the way I remember hers did…

I continue to be blessed with the outreach from friends… and realize the spirit of aloha is alive and well in the small town where I live…

Aloha oe…


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 10, 2016

sounds like a very nice small town. cooking for one is difficult. take care,

Maui Jim Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ February 10, 2016

Yes... it is a nice town... (smiles)

aunty EM February 10, 2016

So nice to have good and talented friends.

Maui Jim aunty EM ⋅ February 10, 2016

Yes... and with the spirit of aloha within them... (smiles)

~Harmonie~ February 10, 2016

OMG!!! I have been craving potato salad soo badly for days now!!! LOL I wouldn't make it for just me but now I may have to...

Maui Jim ~Harmonie~ ⋅ February 10, 2016

Well... if not for just yourself... how about for you and a friend...! (smiles)

dream seeker February 10, 2016

:) It's so great to find friends like that! Your town sounds like a wonderful place.

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ February 10, 2016

It is such a nice place... small (pop. 6,000)... a bit hard to believe that I moved here almost ten years ago... didn't know a soul...

TruNorth February 10, 2016

You seem to have the knack of making friends - a great advantage.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ February 10, 2016

Or perhaps I am blessed with nice friends...

Deleted user February 10, 2016

I've always loved potato salad. Do you know, in all of my 57 years on this planet, I've never made potato salad. How could that be? Have you ever made potato salad Jim?

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 10, 2016

Yes... but living alone... I've only done it a couple of times... much preferring to eat someone else's... (smiles)

Deleted user February 11, 2016

I make some smoking hot potato salad. :-)

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 11, 2016

I bet you do...! (smiles)

crystal butterfly February 11, 2016

Potato salad is one of my favorites.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ February 11, 2016

Mine to...! (smiles)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.