Ups and downs in It's a Suhaila!

  • Feb. 10, 2016, 6:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That would best describe how this half term is going.

It was pancake day on Tuesday, I was invited over to Daniel’s to have some with his family, and they were rather nice - his mum is a good cook. I had chocolate sauce and raisins with mine. Jasmine seemed to approve as she didn’t kick out when I ate them!

One advantage of being on half term is I’ve been able to get up a bit later in the mornings. I really do need sleep right now, as Jasmine is beginning to draw on my energy levels a bit. I’m trying to pace myself with holiday homework as well.

The other thing hitting my energy levels is lack of sleep. Jasmine is getting a bit stronger now and when I settle down at night, it’s usually a few hours and then… wriggle wriggle kick. Apparently I read that when I move about in the day, the gentle rocking motion sends bump off to sleep a bit, and when I don’t move, there’s nothing to calm her so she gets active a bit more.

Such as now. I’d just put my light out and she’s doing a gymnastics routine in there. So I thought I’d update here while I wait for her to settle down. Sit still girl for goodness sake!!!

So yeah, I’ve spent a few days with Daniel, a few days on my own, and I am hoping it’s a few days phase and I’ll get more sleep soon. I’ve had a few bad nights, so much so that I actually fell asleep on Daniel’s shoulder after the pancakes while sitting in their lounge on the sofa. I felt a bit embarrassed about that, kept apologising, saying it wasn’t them boring me, it was Jasmine keeping me awake.

I’m really starting to re-think my decision to stay at college until the Easter break now, I think how this week and first week back goes will make me decide one way or another. I am so close to the finish line that I don’t want to pull out now.

Jasmine’s settled, so I’ll try and get some sleep now.


Deleted user February 11, 2016

Oh boy the restlessness starts! From what my sisters tell me, it doesn't end for years. ;)

Good luck this week....what is Jasmine's due date?

Suhaila Deleted user ⋅ February 12, 2016

She's due in late May, I've been given a date of the 20th. Hope she does come then so she doesn't make an appearance during one of my exams that start a few weeks later!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.